Spotify to launch in Nigeria, Ghana, Benin and 82 Countries Worldwide

Must read

Ndaman Joshua Olayinka
Tech Zealot and Passionate about writing everything concerning it. I support Arsenal.

Swedish audio streaming and media platform, Spotify announced plans to launch in Nigeria, Ghana, Benin and 82 new countries over the next few days.

This announcement was made during a live-streamed promotional event for Spotify, titled Spotify stream on featuring Justin Bieber, Prince Harry and Meghan Markle.

African giant, Burna boy also featuring in one of the #SpotifyStreamOn videos announced that the global streaming platform will be available in more Africa countries very soon.

Spotify currently offer both free and premium services in 93 countries worldwide and by expanding its footprint to 85 new countries makes it a total of about 178 markets.

By reaching even more countries across Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Europe, and Latin America, Spotify is giving millions of new creators the opportunity to create, discover, and build a career in audio creation and giving a billion new fans the opportunity to hear it.

Read more: Tidal and MTN Nigeria announces streaming partnership

Upon launch, the Spotify experience will be available on Mobile and Desktop Web Player. While in the coming months, Spotify to add more platforms, including TV, Speakers, Wearables, and Car

Free and Premium plans will be available across all the markets. In select markets, Spotify will offer Individual, Family, Duo, and Student Plan options. Listeners will also have access to global music catalog, full podcast catalog and Spotify’s world wide catalog when using the product.

According to the company, there is no exact date for each rollout, but over the coming days, listeners in more countries around the world will have access to the streaming platform.

Spotify 85 new markets

Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Related article: Music streaming platform, Audiomack expands in Africa with new Nigeria office

More articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article