How to restore your recently deleted Instagram posts within 30 days

Must read

Ndaman Joshua Olayinkahttp://www.yinksmedia.com
Tech Zealot and Passionate about writing everything concerning it. I support Arsenal.

Instagram rolls out “Recently Deleted”, a feature to help you manage your content. It allows users review and restore deleted messages , photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories in the Instagram app.

According to the Photo sharing platform in a blogpost, the feature is also an additional protection to help prevent hackers that target Instagram accounts and delete posts you have shared.

“We know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back. Starting today, we will ask people to first verify that they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.”

Delete any post on the app and it will appear in a separate section of your profile for 30 days. The post can’t be viewed by anyone except the account owner. It can be restored anytime within 30 days and any deleted content will automatically be permanently removed after the 30-day window. The feature is similar to the “recently deleted” folder in the Photos app on iOS.

Read more: Instagram new feature ‘Pinned Comments’ now available to users

How it works?

Photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories you choose to delete are removed from your account immediately and moved to the Recently Deleted folder. The new Recently Deleted feature comes in addition to Instagram’s archive.

To access your deleted content, during those 30 days follow the instructions below:

  • In Instagram, tap on profile in the bottom right corner
  • Tap the three line icon in the top right corner and choose settings > account
  • Tap Recently Deleted
  • Choose the Photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories you want to restore or permanently delete.

Users must update to the latest version of the Instagram app in order to have access to this new feature. The update is currently rolling out to Instagram users across all platforms.

More information on how to delete and restore content in the folder can be found in Instagram’s Help Center

Related Article: You can now go live on Instagram for up to 4 hours

More articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article